SRI LANKA MEDICAL COUNCIL ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE COUNCIL UNDER SECTION 12(1)(c)

(Medical Practitioners registered under Section 29 of the Medical Ordinance)

FINAL RESULT

| S/N | NAME OF CANDIDATES | TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES | | |
|-----|--|-----------------------|---|----------|
| | | In Figures | In Words | Position |
| 1 | ANUSHIKA MADHAVI JAYATILEKA ABEYNAYAKE | 396 | Three hundred and ninty six | 15 |
| 2 | AMARAKOON MUDIYANSELAGE DON MOHAN INDIKA DE LANEROLLE | 3217 | Three thousand two hundred and seventeen | 4 |
| 3 | INDIKA MAHESH KARUNATHILAKE | 1171 | Thousand one hundred and seventy one | 10 |
| 4 | EPITAKADUWE GAMAGE DILAN CHANDIKA EPITAKADUWA | 3283 | Three thousand two hundred and eighty three | 3 |
| 5 | CHANDANA SUDASSI DHARMARATNE | 2881 | Two thousand eight hundred and eighty one | 6 |
| 6 | DON DESHAPRIYA ANANDA WIJEWICKRAMA | 1456 | Thousand four hundred and fifty six | 9 |
| 7 | PADMA SRIYANI GUNARATNE | 618 | Six hundred and eighteen | 12 |
| 8 | PANAPITIYAGE WIJAYALAL CHANDRASIRI PANAPITIYA | 2983 | Two thousand nine hundred and eighty three | 5 |
| 9 | MANUJ CHRISHANTHA WEERASINGHE | 316 | Three hundred and sixteen | 17 |
| 10 | MUDITHA HANSAKA WIJEMUNI | 734 | Seven hundred and thirty four | 11 |
| 11 | MESTRIGE RUKSHAN EDWARD BELLANA | 169 | One hundred and sixty nine | 20 |
| 12 | YAKUPITI HIMAN SHASHEDARA DE SILVA | 307 | Three hundred and seven | 19 |
| 13 | YATIWALA VITHARAMALAGE NALINDA DHARSHANA SIRISENA | 3287 | Three thousand two hundred and eighty seven | 2 |
| 14 | RAJAKARUNA NAWARATHNA ATHAPATHTHU MUDIYANSELAGE UBAYA KUMARA BANDARA WARAKAGODA | 2756 | Two thousand seven thundred and fifty six | 8 |
| 15 | ROHAN AJITH DHARMADASA | 311 | Three hundred and eleven | 18 |
| 16 | WICKREMASINGHE ARACHCHIGE DON THENUWAN THARANGA WICKREMASINGHE | 2870 | Two thousand eight hundred and seventy | 7 |
| 17 | VITHARANA PATHIRANA DHAMMIKA | 58 | Fifty eight | 22 |
| 18 | WELPALLE ARACHILLAGE CHAMENDRA CHANDRASIRI RANASINGHA | 89 | Eighty Nine | 21 |
| 19 | SUMANASIRI HEWA KOLAMBAGE | 386 | Three Hundred and eighty six | 16 |
| 20 | HATHURUSINGHE ARACHCHILAGE CHITRANANDA WIJESIRI HATHURUSINGHE | 430 | Four hundred and thirty | 14 |
| 21 | HADUNNETHEGE TYRONE CHRISHANTHA SILVA ABEYSENA | 572 | Five hundred and seventy two | 13 |
| 22/ | HARITHA PUNŲ ALUTHGĘ | 3468 | Three thousand four hundred and sixty eight | 1 |

Returning Officer/President

24.05.2023